Throne of Glass Series – Sarah J. Maas

After a couple years of working my way through this series, I finally crossed the finish line! I read books .5-7 and loved every minute. Though the last couple books started to drag a bit for me, I understood why they were necessary for the overall story-line.

Maas is a magical visionary who knows the hearts of us faerie loving fantasy junkies. She weaves tales of challenging choices, impossible odds, and soul crushing love.

Every installment is imbued with strong female protagonists that make me want to wield swords of fire and take on dark lords.

If you love fantasy, strong leading ladies, romance that breaks and recreates your heart then this is the series for you.

If you haven’t heard of Maas yet, where have you been hiding? You can find all her stories on Amazon in multiple formats.

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Throne of Glass, Court of Thorns and Roses, and Crescent City series. Her books have sold more than nine million copies and are published in thirty-seven languages. A New York native, Sarah lives in Pennsylvania with her husband, son, and dog.

OWL Rating:

This entry was posted by thruthewords.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: