The Embalmer: A Steve Jobz Thriller – Vincent Zandri

Title: The Embalmer: A Steve Jobz Thriller
Author: Vincent Zandri
Publisher: Bear Noir
Genre: Detective Fiction/Thriller/Crime

I read this story for OnlineBookClub.org. While I am not permitted to fully review it anywhere else, I would like to share a few thoughts.

I have been on a crime kick lately, so I decided to explore this story by an author I had never read before. The story was enjoyable and I was never bored. However, the characters were lacking in development.

I recommend checking him out if you enjoy light detective fiction and crime thrillers.

If you are interested in seeing my full review, please head on over here.

Synopsis: From New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Overall No. 1 Bestselling Thriller and Shamus Award Winning Author Vincent Zandri Comes a Brand New Private Detective Series. “The Embalmer is dying to meet you…”

You might think that a guy with the name of Steve Jobz would be one lucky man. That he’d be rich and have the world at his fingertips. But instead, Jobz is barely making ends meet at the New York State Department of Unemployment Insurance Fraud. A former cop who was forced to retire early after shooting a young man of color during a convenience store holdup, Jobz has since resigned himself to wasting away his days in a four-by-four cubicle inside an office space that’s more boring than watching the paint dry.

But when his overbearing boss calls him in on a job that the Albany Police Department is heading up, Jobz has a chance to get out of the office for a while.

But what he doesn’t realize is that he’s about to come face to face with a serial killer who embalms his victims alive. What he is also about to face down, is his own worst nightmare come true when that serial killer turns out not to be a stranger.

The Embalmer culminates with an explosive climax and promises to keep readers glued to their chairs for hours.

The novel combines wry humor with some serious hard-boiled action, adventure, and romance. For fans of Michael Connelly, Robert B. Parker, Charlie Huston, Jim Crumley, Lee Child, Brett Battles, and more.

*I received a free copy of the story in exchange for an honest review

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted by thruthewords.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: