Courtney Hamilton’s “Worst Breakup Ever” Contest (International)

Courtney Hamilton is giving away a signed copy of her novel, Almost Royalty, to the top 2 winners! To enter, all you have to do is tell her:

 

What is your “Worst Breakup Ever” experience? Share your story in the comment section below.

 

http://i.imgur.com/rQfPwrR.gif

 

Courtney will personally read every participant’s entry and pick the top 2 worst breakup stories The winners will be announced through Courtney’s Facebook pageTwitter, and blog. This contest will also be hosted on various blogs, social media sites, and forums. I want to give a huge shout out to all participating blogs! You can find the full list of host blogs from the link below!

 

 Only 99¢

http://iimgur.com/395aN1B.jpg

Enjoy the “Worst Break up Ever” contest and, for the first time, download your Kindle copy of Almost Royalty by Courtney Hamilton for only 99¢!

 

Download the novel here: http://amzn.to/1klLFo1

 

Terms and Conditions for Entry Eligibility

No purchase necessary to enter. Sponsored by Forrest Thompson Publishers. Giveaway ends August 5, 2014 at 11:59 PM (PST). Open Internationally. 18+ years of age. Void where prohibited. Winners will be announced on Courtney Hamilton’s blog atwww.Ecochainofdating.com/blogEco-chain of Dating Facebook Page, and @ecochaindating. Winners have 48 hours to claim their prize once they are chosen, or their winnings will be forfeited. By entering the giveaway, you give Courtney Hamilton and Forrest Thompson Publishers permission to repost your story or recite it in a video for media purposes. Forrest Thompson Publishers reserves the right to withdraw or terminate this contest at any time without prior notice.

 

Participating Websites: The full list of participants in Courtney’s “Worst Breakup Ever” Contest is available on her blog at:http://ecochainofdating.com/blog/?p=1579

 

Let the Worst Breakup Stories Ever begin!

http://i.imgur.com/WuiNFrz.jpg

This entry was posted by cellardoorbooks.

4 thoughts on “Courtney Hamilton’s “Worst Breakup Ever” Contest (International)

  1. Hi Katrina! Thank you so so much for hosting my “Worst Breakup Ever” contest! I super excited to read some of your readers’ worst breakup ever stories, and enter my giveaway. I thought I could start it off by posting one of my worst breakup ever experiences. So here it goes….

    My boyfriend won a fellowship to a summer writing program in Alberta Canada after I found the fellowship and spent days helping him fill out his application. We were very excited about our plans that I would drive to Vancouver from California and meet him, and we would camp and drive from Vancouver back to California.

    After driving 1270 miles, I picked him up in Vancouver and he told me that “he met someone who really understands him”, “his soul-mate” an “actress who really understands his artistic process” and not a “soulless robot musician like me.” It was a rocky drive back to California as he went on and on about what a brilliant actress she was, how her natural gift had been spotted by all of the directors, and somehow, “she always was picked for the lead in every production” — while I drove the car. Once we got home, the actress started calling him and they talked frequently, sometimes right in front of me (since we lived together)– it was pretty obvious that the two soul-mates were going to get together, and I would get the boot .

    In December, he returned to Canada — I bought him all of his cold-weather clothing and drove him to the airport. After he had been in Canada for a few days he called. I told him that “as he had found someone who really understood him, someone who understood his artistic process, his soulmate” that I was breaking up with him, as I had found a fellow “soulless robot-musician” who really understood me. He was hysterical and began calling me 3 times per day, usually crying and threatening to hurt himself if I broke up with him. I kept asking him “What about the your soulmate, the actress?”

    It took some time but we finally broke up with each other. To my knowledge, he never even got together with the actress.

  2. That is a horrible story! What a loser – he had it coming for sure. Good for you for giving the snip.

    I did the breaking in this one. But it sure was memorable. I drove 8 hours to see him, only to end up breaking up with him and basically fleeing back home – late at night and with a dog that was having explosive diarrhea in the backseat – on top of that it was a tropical storm, that as I drove became a blizzard. I had to make frequent stops all through the night to potty my dog in the freezing, blinding snow. It was a nightmare, whirlwind drive. But I couldn’t stay there anymore.

  3. I was the one broken up with during this story. It was several years ago during the summer; June to be specific. My ex-girl friend had taken a trip to Chicago for an event that lasted one week in length. During much of the time I tried to keep in touch with her and keep up to date on her and see if she was having fun or just doing well. It was closing in near my birthday (June 21st) and she was going to be home a few days prior to it. I decided to surprise her with a gift of her safe return and my excitement of seeing her again. After she had returned she had not wanted to hang out or do any social activity. I chalked it up to being exhausted from travel and her event in Chicago. My birthday came around shortly after and she had stopped by (for what I thought) to wish me a happy birthday. I had given her the gift (which the monetary value is no small feat, but doesn’t hold any importance) as she told me that it wasn’t going to work anymore. Without even coming in to truly explain her reasoning (which I didn’t find out for another year later was another guy she met in Chicago). To me it was truly heart breaking, but I feel that I am a stronger person for the experience.

  4. Thanks for sharing everyone! I’m going to throw my story into the pot because Almost Royalty sounds like so much fun.

    My worst breakup was with my first love. He was several years older than me and I was fresh out of high school after having dated him my senior year and had recently started my freshman year at a nearby college. He was big into snowboarding, didn’t have his life all that together, and had recently gotten into a fight with his brother, whom he lived with, and had moved out. For some reason, months before, I’d had a horrible dream that one day he just left and moved to Colorado without telling me. I remember calling him and crying about it and he promised he’d never do that to me. Well, shortly after moving out of his apartment we spent a day together and then two days went by and I didn’t hear from him. I finally called the friend’s house where I knew he’d been staying at and the friend’s mom answered and told me that no, my boyfriend had moved to Colorado two days before. Well, I was a total wreck for a long time! I ended up talking to him finally and he apologized, but that didn’t unbreak my heart. Five years later I finally saw him again and it brought so much closure. I realized that I had moved on and grown as a person, while he was the same old guy. His leaving was probably one of the best things he could have done for me, but at the time it was just the worst. -Katrina

Leave a Reply

